16 08 2006

John Taylor 20/6 – ”The bassman’s Birthday message”

 

”I’ve always been happy with the date my birthday falls on, it has a pretty symetry to it, don’t you think? Not only in itself (20-06-60,06-20-60), but in relation to the rest of the year, being midsummer day (or thereabouts), and far far away from Christmas

At what age will my thoughts turn to matters of gravity, such as third world debt or global warming? Not yet it seems, although it sometimes really bothers me. My head seems to be stuck firmly in the simple things of life: a good breakfast, a good book, getting along well with others or what’s on my i-pod.
I guess I should say thanks to all of you, for being a part of my life and helping me get this far. There’s a lot of love in my life today, and I’m grateful for it all..
..
Feel free to have a treat on me today, to raise a glass perhaps, or simply reach out and kiss the sky. I’m happy to report that life is a long road that gets more interesting and more pleasant with every year passing. At least that’s the view from my horse.
Love to you all”
-JT


Åtgärder

Information

Lämna en kommentar